Epigenetic Orthodontics in Panama City Beach

The decision to undergo palate expansion took me by surprise. I decided to find a dentist or orthodontist who would devise a non-invasive treatment for my situation after I felt certain that holistic dentistry was a viable option. My online searching led me to most any major city and no one within a 250 mile radius. I surmised this would probably be considered alternative treatment, so, paying out of pocket. This was going to take serious future planning. In the meantime, I still needed to see a dentist for basic care. I decided to visit the closest dentist to my house. I had heard positive things about her and her staff. She calls her office The Dental Spa. What’s not to like?

Once I was settled in at my appointment, there were X-rays, an exam, and lots of discussion about my teeth, my jaw, my bite, my tori, and my health. Dr. Tara Griffin jumped right in to tell me about an amazing appliance that can relieve sleep apnea, headaches, malocclusion, oh, and it can make you look years younger. Yes, yes, I know all about this! Sign me up! I still can’t believe that she was right here the whole time, just a few miles from my house, and she’s been training other dentists on how to work with these appliances. Sure, they’re all drinking the Kool-Aid over there, but so am I. From her website, Dr. Griffin is certified as a worldwide instructor for DNA Appliances™ for BioModeling Solutions.”  Dr. Tara Griffin has taught alongside Dr. Dave Singh the founder of BioModeling Solutions, Inc.

I mentioned the work of Dr. Weston A. Price during one of my initial dental visits with Dr. Griffin, though I’m unclear if she was familiar with it or not. I want to bring it up again. Hopefully, before then, I’ll have had a chance to read his book Nutrition and Physical Degeneration.

Leave a comment