Casa de Maraposa – House III

I’ve been meaning to continue my exploration of more examples of the “reduce-reuse-recycle” housing model and low and behold, my work was done for me.  If you recall, the first home I described is a home that will be reused and relocated on the property (still in a holding pattern, though DEP has granted a permit).  The second home was remodeled using recycled materials.  The Casa de Maraposa or house III is an example of building new using advanced wall systems, reducing square footage and incorporating green practices throughout.  This project is still on the boards.  My friend and client has written a great post on the project so I won’t spoil the fun, read all about it at his blog.

2 thoughts on “Casa de Maraposa – House III

Leave a Reply

